

## S4/10 10 Mile Time Trial Saturday 30<sup>th</sup> July 2022 Promoted on behalf of the CTT under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary Mr. Rob Scott,

City Cycle Couriers, Office 10, The Business Centre,

2 Cattedown Road, Plymouth, PL4 0EG

Mobile: 07875 760254

Marshals Members & friends of City Cycle Couriers RT

**Event Headquarters** St Lukes Church, Lower Hall, Plymouth Road, Buckfastleigh,

TQ11 0DA.

Course Record Holder Marcin Bialoblocki – Nopinz – 4<sup>th</sup> July 2019 – 17:51

The Event Headquarters will be open from 6pm, please collect number and sign on. Please note limited parking at HQ, please do not park outside HQ – these spaces are for club officials only.

## **Course Details:**

S4/10 - Start on the A38 approximately 1.3 miles South West of Buckfastleigh at a point level with the penultimate sink in the acceleration lane opposite Dean Prior Parish Church (GR SX730634). Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed "Ashburton" (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed "Lower Dean". Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (GR SX730640).

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery. Cross the A38 using the slip road and rejoin the carriageway direction Exeter.

## COVID19 - RIDERS PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

- Competitors should not attend if they feel ill in ANY way or if family members have any symptoms associated with Covid-19.
- An elevated resting heart rate or exceptionally quick to react heart rate during warm-up can suggest an underlying asymptomatic illness of ANY kind. You should NOT start the event (DNS) and leave immediately. Do not go to the start line if you feel this is the case and notify the organiser of your intention not to start as a result of an adverse warm-up.
- NO SUPPORT can be provided if a competitor suffers mechanical difficulties during the event. It is strongly advised that all competitors carry with them a spare inner-tube/tubular, pump and tyre levers if required.
- It is strongly advised that all competitors carry a mobile phone and take with them the telephone number of the event organiser. Please telephone the organiser if you have failed to finish the event.
- Riders will need to self-start, with one foot on the ground. Remember, no front/rear working light (flashing or constant) NO RIDE.
- DRAFTING SOCIAL DISTANCING: If you catch up with another rider during your race, try to pass as quickly as possible and under no circumstances ride close behind so as to take shelter from the wind.
- 1.) Please allow 15 minutes at least to ride to the start and in under no circumstances turn around in or cross the main A38 carriageway. You will be disqualified if observed doing so.
- 2.) Observe the Highway Code and keep your head up at all times.
- 3.) Do not "white line"
- 4.) Paced Riding: CTT regulation No.21 must be applied at all times. Any rider seen taking pace from another competitor will be disqualified.
- Hard shell helmets compulsory. Competitors under the age of 18 must wear a hard shell helmet.
- 6.) Please be aware of CTT Regulation 17(b) From 2017 all competitors in open (Type A) events will be required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and <u>SIGN OUT</u>. A competitor MUST sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor..
- 7.) Under NO circumstances should you ride with headphones, anyone seen to do so will be disqualified.

NO FRONT LIGHT – NO RIDE NO REAR LIGHT – NO RIDE NO HELMET – NO RIDE

Prizes:

Trophies: 1<sup>st</sup>, 2<sup>nd</sup> & 3rd Medals for all competitors

## City Cycle Couriers RT S4/10 - Buckfastleigh

Saturday 30th July 2022 Starting Order:

No.	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
1	Bob Brabbins	VTTA West Group	Veteran 79	26:18	1901
2	Francis McBride	Mid Devon CC	Veteran 62	28:15	1902
3	Ian Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran 68	26:51	1903
4	Martin Wheeler	Shaftesbury CC	Veteran 58	27:42	1904
5	Andrew Jason	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran 52	20:15	1905
6	Anthony Green	Penzance Wheelers	Senior 38	21:02	1906
7	Kevin Weymouth	Mid Devon CC	Veteran 52	21:07	1907
8	Philip Young	Alltrax	Veteran 72	24:32	1908
9	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Senior 34	19:59	1909
10	Conrad Moss	Primera-Teamjobs	Veteran 47	18:42	1910
11	Nigel Polkinghorne	Duchy Velo	Veteran 48	20:43	1911
12	Phil Smith	Mid Devon CC	Veteran 62	22:01	1912
13	Julian Smith	Torbay Tri Club	Senior 39	22:20	1913
14	Christian Bird	North Devon Velo	Veteran 51	22:31	1914
15	Callum Start	Mid Devon CC	Junior 18	20:08	1915
16	Mark Sanders	Mid Devon CC	Veteran 63	20:54	1916
17	Mick Daniels	Team Tor 2000	Veteran 42	22:27	1917
18	Ian Deakin	Mid Devon CC	Veteran 65	22:32	1918
19	Gary Burman	Torbay Tri Club	Veteran 41	22:41	1919
20	Lubos Obornik	CS Dynamo	Veteran 55	19:51	1920
21	Mark Pierce	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior 32	20:33	1921
22	Ken Holder	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran 52	21:42	1922
23	Gregory Moss	North Devon Velo	Senior 23	22:43	1923
24	Hannah Rainger	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Lady 19	23:05	1924
25	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran 46	20:05	1925
26	Jason Kettle	Mid Devon CC	Veteran 51	20:46	1926
27	James Greenaway	BPM Coaching	Senior 31	22:27	1927
28	Phil Bowden	Saint Piran	Veteran 54	23:21	1928
29	Tori Loze	North Devon Velo	Lady 39	26:00	1929
30	Blake Pond	AeroCoach	Senior 39	19:21	1930
31	Peter Norris	Cycle Sport South Hams	Veteran 46	20:28	1931
32	Philip Ley	North Devon Velo	Veteran 44	21:23	1932
33	Jimmy Richards	Axe Valley Pedallers	Senior 35	23:08	1933
34	Sam Mitchell	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Espoir 21	23:50	1934
35	Gavin MacDougall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Veteran 55	19:09	1935